Wir hinterfragen und

optimieren Unsere Produktlinien

The products in our online shop are marked with various icons, which are designed to inform you about materials in use. Here you can check the meaning of the different product lines and why we chose to work with the respective fabrics.

ORGANIC

For this line, we only use fair, partly handwoven cloth made out of high-quality, organic cotton. We get the cloths from different cloth producers textile merchants and social projects in India. You can find out more about our textile merchants at our Supply Chain.

Zu den Produkten

HANDWOVEN

Our woven material made from cotton has been lovingly crafted by small family businesses or cooperatives. They do not only contribute to the conservation of resources but are also the livelihood for countless artisans, especially in rural areas.

Zu den Produkten

UPCYCLING

The product line »Upcycling« is the most environmentally friendly of the lines. Here, we only use residue material [Reststoffe] that is left over from the production of the other products. Moreover, we integrate local materials, such as rice or soy sacks, to make new and high-quality products.

Zu den Produkten

VEGAN

All products marked as vegan do not contain any materials or supplements from animal origin. The logo was established by Peta (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals), the worldwide biggest organization for animal rights, to support the implementation of animal-friendly production. We purchase our fabrics from different suppliers and social enterprises in India. More detailed information about the people we are working with can be found in our value chain. Besides it is very important to us that also all our non-vegan products (e.g. from wool and silk) are produced animal-friendly. In our blog (only available in German) we explained our decision to include non-vegan fabrics in our work a little more detailed.

jyoti-fairworks.org

GET 10% ON YOUR NEXT ORDER

subscribe to our newsletter and receive news about sustainable fashion, our production, partners and releases

Newsletter

FB Twitter Instagram Pinterest Vimeo

Wir hinterfragen und

optimieren Unsere Produktlinien

Die Produkte, die du bei uns im Online Shop findest, sind mit verschiedenen Icons gekennzeichnet, die Aufschluss über die verwendeten Materialien geben. Hier kannst du nachschlagen, was die einzelnen Produktlinien bedeuten und warum es uns wichtig ist mit den entsprechenden Stoffen zu arbeiten.

ORGANIC

Für die Linie verwenden wir ausschließlich faire, zum Teil handgewebte Stoffe aus hochwertiger Bio-Baumwolle. Die Stoffe beziehen wir von verschiedenen Stoffhändlern und sozialen Projekten in Indien. Genauere Infos zu unseren Stofflieferanten findest du in unserer Wertschöpfungskette.

Zu den Produkten

HANDGEWEBT

Unsere Webstoffe aus Baumwolle sind in traditioneller Handarbeit von kleinen Familienbetrieben oder Kooperativen gefertigt. Sie sind nicht nur besonders ressourcenschonend, sondern bilden auch die Lebensgrundlage unzähliger Kunsthandwerker vor allem in ländlichen Regionen.

Zu den Produkten

UPCYCLING

Die Produktlinie »Upcycling« ist die umweltfreundlichste Linie. Hier verwenden wir ausschließlich Reststoffe, die bei der Herstellung anderer Produkte anfallen. Zudem integrieren wir lokale Materialien wie z.B. alte Reis- oder Sojasäcke aus denen dann neue und hochwertige Produkte entstehen.

Zu den Produkten

VEGAN

Alle Produkte die als vegan gekennzeichnet sind enthalten keinerlei Materialien oder Zusätze tierischen Ursprungs. Das Logo wurde von Peta (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals), der weltweit größten Tierrechts-Organisation ins Leben gerufen um den Aufbau bzw. den Erhalt tierfreundlicher Produktion zu unterstützen. Unsere Stoffe beziehen wir von verschiedenen Stoffhändlern und sozialen Projekten in Indien. Genauere Infos zu unseren Stofflieferanten findest du in unserer Wertschöpfungskette. Wir legen außerdem Wert darauf, dass auch unsere nicht-veganen Produkte, bspw. aus Wolle und Seide, ausschließlich aus tierfreundlichen Produktionen stammen. Mehr über unsere Beweggründe nicht-vegane Stoffe mit in unser Sortiment aufzunehmen, findest du hier.

SOMMERPAUSE

Wir lassen es vom 23.07.21 bis zum 12.08.21 etwas ruhiger angehen und gönnen uns eine kleine Pause – nicht alle auf einmal natürlich, aber dennoch wird der Versand in den kommenden Tagen etwas langsamer voran gehen. Bitte habt etwas Geduld, sollte es also ein paar Tage länger dauern.

Euch einen ganz wunderbaren Sommer!

Eure Jyotis

FB Twitter Instagram Pinterest Vimeo